Economic Development and Planning

-A A +A

Located in the lower level of the Town Hall, the Economic Development and Planning Department has three functions: economic development, community development, and planning. We initiate downtown and commercial/industrial development, administer state and federal grants, and provide staff support and point-of-contact for the Planning Board, Conservation Commission, Redevelopment Authority, the Economic Development Commission, and the Southbridge Downtown Partnership. Currently we also support an ad-hoc committee to oversee the re-design of the McCann Fields and Park. We assist business owners who are expanding and are seeking space or tax
relief through the Tax Incentive Program, homeowners of low/moderate income who need essential repairs to their dwellings, and those who are currently proceeding through planning and conservation permitting steps.
We keep the regular Town Hall hours of 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM daily except Friday, when we close at Noon, and Thursday evenings until 8:00.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Rosemary Scrivens Economic Development Director 508-764-5402
Rose Cournoyer CDBG Coordinator 508-764-5402
Debora Archambault Principal Clerk 508-764-5402
Cassandra Acly Town Planner's Assistant 508-764-5402
Syndicate content